Skip to main content
site map
contact
email usour twitter instagram
Frequently asked questions

If you do not see a question you may have for us prior to class time ; Please feel free to give us a call    (615) 499 - 6540 our office hours are Monday through Friday from 9:00 am til 5:00 pm ...If there is no answer leave a message we will always call you back .  You can also go to the menu section on our website and click on classes . The instructor for that class contact information will be posted as well . Thank You for visiting us !  We look forward to seeing you in class .  Program Administrator -  Anthony Lucchesi

  • WHAT IS AN ABC CARD ?
    A (ABC)Alcoholic Beverage Commission Card is a Server Permit Card . This card allows a server of alcohol to serve liquor by the drink in the state of Tennessee to any person(s) who is 21 years of age and who is not visibly intoxicated

  • HOW LONG WILL IT TAKE FOR ME TO GET MINE ?
    We have a same day process policy. Our trainers are required to process the class prior to midnight the day of class , "It is mandatory " . We will do everything possible from our end to get your card to you as quickly as possible . Please be mindful permits are issued by the TABC - Tennessee Alcoholic Beverage Commission .

  • DO I HAVE TO STAY THE 3.5 HOURS ?
    Yes! This is a state rule . Do not take a class from an instructor that promises to end class early. If that were to happen. The TABC will make every student in that class take the class over again. It is Tennessees law that you complete a (3.5) hours instructional course excluding breaks , and then you test.

  • WHEN IS THE NEXT AVAILABLE CLASS ?
    Please go to our menu tab on our homepage and click the classes tab. We offer online as well 24/7

  • HOW OLD MUST I BE TO ATTEND CLASS ?
    You must be 18 years of age the day you take the class. If you are 17 going on 18 , you Do Not meet the requirements for a server permit card. You must be 18 the day of class

  • DO YOU TEACH PRIVATE CLASSES ?
    Yes ! Absolutely , We will come to your establishment and teach a private class for you and your staff . We require that you give us a 7 day advance notice so that we can notify the TABC to get approval for your class . You must have a class of 10 or more . If you do not have a minimum of 10 attendees ; Please notify one of our certified Trainers in your area to discuss your specific needs. Our instructors work under different guidelines which may allow them to schedule a class for you with less than 10 attendees . Just click on the classes tab in our menu and select the city you would like to have your class in or email us at info@serverpermittraining.com and we will refer you to someone in your area .

  • DO YOU OFFER ONLINE TRAINING
    Yes ! go to our home page menu to online training

  • Will I be able to use my cell phone
    Yes! Absolutely - We are user friendly with all platforms and devices

    About us

    Server Permit Training is a State of Tennessee Certified Alcohol Awareness Training Program

    Contact us
    email usour twitter instagram
    serverpermittraining.com
    P.O. Box 3202
    Brentwood, TN 37024
    615-499-6540
    info@serverpermittraining.com

                        © 2014 -2019 serverpermittraining.com